Public Sector Innovation Awards

APEX (Association of Public Executives of the Government of Canada) Award for Leadership in Service Innovation:

APEX Innovations in Leadership Award under Recognition [link to: }

Innovations in American Government Award [link to: ]

IPAC Innovation Award -- Canadian governments  [link to: ]

Award of Excellence for Innovation in Agriculture and Agri-Food

CAPAM International Innovations Awards Programme:

2001-2002, Theme: Innovations in Governance
1999-2000, Theme: Service to the Public
1999-2000 Award Winners and Finalists and Nominees
1998 Award Winners and Honourable Mentions

1998 Semi-Finalists

United Nations Public Service Awards: Innovations in Public Service

Quality Awards

The Baldrige Award (see a related website)

The Deming Prize

Speyer Quality Award for the German, Austrian and Swiss public sector.


Other Awards

The Agatha Bystram Award an award of the National Library of Canada, was presented in 2000 to Industry Canada's Nora Hockin for leadership, using creativity and initiative in Information Management in Canada's Digital Collections program. Canada's Digital Collections house over 375 Web sites and receives over 1.5 million visits per month.

Italian Award: Cento Progetti

Development Marketplace Awards, funded by World Bank

Dubai International Award for Best Practices in Improving the Living Environment

The Peter F. Drucker Award of the Peter F. Drucker Foundation for Non-Profit Management: Eligiblity and criteria.

1997 Global Information Infrastructure (GII) Award


Related Articles:

Role of Innovation Awards
by Eleanor Glor

A Comparison of the Criteria and Strategies of Different Awards
by Larry Taylor



Revised November 2009

Last updated: June 4 2015